Galatasaray is Champion of Turkish Super League 2014 2015 Season

Football in Turkey

Football is most famoust sportive activite in Turkey have many old clubs.Beşiktaş (founded 1903 as a gymnastics club) Galatasary (founded by Ali Sami Yen in 1905), Feneberbahçe ( founded 1907 ) are very famous football team in Turkey and has many supporters. Turkish football league has been started 1959 and There are 18 team in league now. When a team win 5 champions , it take a star

Galatasary is the most famous Turkish football team, it was founded by Ali Sami Yen in Glatasaray High School for  win foreign football clubs.Ali Sami Yen was first president in football club at he same time he was a player.Galatasaray club's color choised bye Ali Sami Yen and they were red and yellow.Galatasaray's first stadium name was Ali Sami Yen Stadium and many football team afraid to play in there many footballer say that Ali Sami Yen Hell..Glatasaray prevailed many big foreign football team in Ali Sami Yen Stadium.Galatasaray won that team in Ali Sami Yen Stadium;Real MadridAC MilanLiverpoolFC BarcelonaSS LazioLeeds UnitedDeportivo de La CoruñaBolognaParis Saint GermainPSV EindhovenGlasgow RangersR. MallorcaAS MonacoOlympiakosAthletic Bilbao ve Bordeaux.

Galatasaray won UEFA Cup in 2000 whit coach Fatih Terim( Arsenal lost at final) and won UEFA Super Cup whit Lucescu ( Real Madrid lost at final ),That year galatasaray has a legend footballer George Gagi, Taffarel and Hakan Şükür were at that legend team.

Champion Galatasaray

Galatasaray is champion of Turkish Super League 2014-2015 season so Galatasaray will take 4th stars next year and will play at Champions League again.Galatasaray played quarter final 2 years go but Remal Madrid was succesfull at matches and they passed to semi final.

Legend Footballers of Galatasaray

Galatasaray had many famousfootballer in the past and currently ,, This year Wesley Sneijder, Ferdando Muslera and Felipe Melo are playing in team.Last year Didier Drogba played 1,5 season in galatasaray.

Metin Oktay,Turgay Şeren,George Hagi, Claudio Taffarel, Cevad Prekazi, Zoran Simoviç, Mario Jardel,Hakan Şukur,Tanju Çolak , Fatih Terim Bülent Korkmaz were very famous in galatasaray history.

Information about Galatasaray

  • Galatasaray founded bye Ali Sami Yen in 1905
  • Leon is symbol of Glatasaray
  • Glatasaray's colors are red and yellow.
  • Galatasaray stadium is Turk Telekom Arena and 52.000 person capacity
  • Galatasaray most famous Turkish football club.
  • Glatasaray has 20 Turkey League Champion Cup
  • Galatasaray is first team that had 3th star and 4th star in Turkey league
  • Galatasaray is the most succesfull Turkish team at UEFA Cups

Share this

Related Posts

Next Post »